lamp, bench, tree

This is the first of many shots I’ll be posting from my recent trip to Australia, where I managed to clock up a staggering 937 shots in my time there (damn you cheap high-capacity memory cards!). I doubt I’ll be posting more than 50 of these, but it should keep me pretty busy over the next few months.

It may not sound it, but I am actually selective in the photographs I take and I do delete what I consider to be poor shots (which can be a lot!), but I like to experiment and try different angles, framings, etc., and I usually find that I need to view the shots on a computer monitor before I’m able to make a firm decision on which shots to go with.

Anyway this is a shot from Wellington Point, a peninsula in the Brisbane area that overlooks Moreton Bay.

One thought on “lamp, bench, tree

Leave a Reply

