Evil gnomes 1

evil gnomes 120 secs; f/18 (aperture priority); 200mm (300@35mm); ISO 200; Canon macro filter

My first post for a while as I’ve been fairly distracted/busy the last month or two. This is one of three evil/zombie gnomes that my friend Dan made for us (at Jayne’s request!). He casts them from moulds he designed and created, and paints them by hand. They’re about 20 cm tall and they take pride of place on our bookshelves in the living room.

I thought these would make good subjects for a spot of macro photography (using a Canon macro filter that halves the focal distance of my Nikon 18-200mm) and I intend on doing short series on them. I took this shot in candlelight.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

