ventriloquist dummy

Chuckie 3

ventriloquist dummy

Another shot of my father’s ventriloquist dummy Chuckie (see previous post). I’ve used these shots of Chuckie as an opportunity to experiment with texture layers and I’ve been following some of the excellent tutorials on the Shadowhouse Creations blog, along with using some of the free textures available there and on other sites. It really is quite fun and you can produce some interesting and varied effects that can completely transform the feel of your images.

I went for a frayed and faded border with this one. I hope this isn’t overdone!

5 Comments

  1. I love Shadowhouse for textures and your Chuckie shots are rocking them, nice work, he doesn’t look so scary in this one, I think the colour and light make him look quite a smiley old chap. 🙂

Leave a Reply

